From coach to players, the Virgin Valley High School football team was rewarded by fellow coaches for their outstanding year. Bulldog running back Wyatt Delano was named Most Valuable Player and Matt Woods garnered the Coach of the Year award. Lineman Taua  Fiso was named Lineman of the Year. Joining Fiso on the offensive first team were fellow linemen Jeremy Perkins and Riley Waite. The passing combination of Q.B. Mebs Hollingshead and receiver Jake Hampsten were also named to the first team.

On the defensive side of the ball, Tanner Fielding was named Defensive Player of the Year. Joining Fielding on the first team defensive unit were, linebacker Wyatt Anderson, lineman Perkins and defensive back Hampsten. The following players were named to the Sunrise second squad, Wyatt Hillius, Stetson Ludvigson, Will Barnum and Kyler Sudweeks. The Bulldogs went 9-2 overall for the season including 5-0 in league play. The All-Southern and All-State teams have not been named as of yet. The senior dominated Bulldogs should garner numerous awards in that category.