The All Southern 3A Division football team was announced Wednesday Dec. 7 by the NIAA. Seven Virgin Valley High School Bulldogs were named to the offense and defensive first teams. Bulldogs named were running back Jaden Perkins, Fullback Jesus Ruvalcaba, offensive guards Cresent Crandall and Chase Henderson, kick returnee Jarrett Tietjen – all offensive players. Bulldogs named to the defensive team were Timmy Moeai and cornerback Cesar Zarate. Zarate was also named first team punter. Bulldog coach Yori Ludvigson was named Coach of the Year.

Bulldogs named to the offensive second team were Reid Jensen, Dayden Payne, Hogan Fowles, Layton Woods and Jayden Dalton. Named all second team defense was Trevon Hollingshead.

An amazing total of 13 Bulldogs were honored this year.