Mesquite, NV — During a special City Council meeting held on Wednesday, June 22, the Mesquite City Council voted 3-0 to advance the six highest vote getters from the Mesquite city council primary election to the general election on November 8, 2016.  The candidates will vie for three at-large seats during the general election.

In alphabetical order, the candidates who will advance are David P. Ballweg, Mike Benham, Cynthia “Cindi” Delaney, George Rapson, David D. West and Brian Wursten.

Councilmembers Delaney and Rapson abstained did not attend the meeting due to the fact that they are candidates.

For more information about the City of Mesquite, find us on Facebook or Twitter at  GoMesquiteNV or visit City Hall at 10 E. Mesquite Blvd.  City Hall is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.