Elderly physical and social activity is essential

Print Friendly

Griseyda Belalcazar has come up with a slogan that encompasses what senior centers are all about; she calls them, “A place where you are always welcome, where people are glad to see you, where you can stop by for coffee, a meal or … [Read more...]

Seniors really hopped to it

Print Friendly

  The Mesquite Senior Center staff likes to keep folks in Mesquite active, happy and socializing. That is exactly what they accomplished for Mesquite residents on Friday, March 24 at the Hop. Staff members spent hours getting things ready … [Read more...]

Senior Menu March 30-April 5, 2017

Print Friendly

Thursday, March 30: Pork chops, stuffing w/gravy, peas & carrots, tropical fruit salad Friday, March 31: Parmesan tilapia, rice pilaf w/veggies, California vegetables, strawberry short cake Monday, April 3: Unavailable at time of … [Read more...]

Senior Menu March 23-29, 2017

Print Friendly

Thursday, March 23: Southwest BB chicken sandwich, baked beans, carrots, pineapple Friday, March 24: Liver & Onions, scalloped potatoes, green beans, tropical fruit Monday, March 27: Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes w/gravy, Italian … [Read more...]

Senior Menu March 16-22, 2017

Print Friendly

Thursday, March 16: Beef Stroganoff & noodles, baked squash, spinach salad, WW roll w/ apple butter, fruit Friday, March 17: Sliced ham, red potatoes, cabbage, glazed carrots, emerald salad Monday, March 20: Pork chili Colorado, tortilla, … [Read more...]

Senior Menu Feb. 23-28, 2017

Print Friendly

Thursday, Feb. 23: Navajo taco w/lettuce, tomato and olives, refried beans, Spanish rice, fresh salsa, pears Friday, Feb. 24: Pulled pork sandwich, sweet potato fries, coleslaw, corn-on-the-cob, pineapple Monday, Feb. 27: Oven baked fish, … [Read more...]

Senior Menu Feb. 16-22, 2017

Print Friendly

Thursday, Feb 16: Chicken vegetable and rice soup, garden salad, homemade roll, Jell-O fruit salad Friday, Feb. 17: Stuffed cabbage w/egg noodles, steamed carrots, garlic bread, apple crisp Monday, Feb: 20: Closed Tuesday, Feb. 21: Herb … [Read more...]

Senior Menu Feb. 9-15, 2017

Print Friendly

Thursday, Feb. 9: Beef Stroganoff w/noodles, baked squash, spinach salad, fruit, WW roll w/apple butter Friday, Feb. 10: Parmesan tilapia, vegetable rice pilaf, Normandy vegetables, WW roll w/fruit jelly, spiced apples. Monday, Feb. 13: … [Read more...]

Senior Menu Jan. 26-Feb. 1, 2017

Print Friendly

Thursday, Jan. 26: Liver & onions, scalloped potatoes, mixed vegetables, WW roll apple butter, peaches Friday, Jan. 27: Southwest BBQ chicken burger, baked beans, carrots, pineapple Monday, Jan. 30: Beef tacos, ranch style beans, Mexi can … [Read more...]

Senior Menu Jan.19-25, 2017

Print Friendly

Thursday, Jan. 19: Roast beef, potatoes, peas & carrots, garden salad, banana Friday, Jan. 20: Poppy seed chicken, rice, salad w/dressing, green beans, peach cobbler Monday, Jan. 23: chicken chili Verde w/ tortilla, Spanish rice, black … [Read more...]